Skip to content

This Moment…

March 4, 2011

A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember. ~Soule Mama

I opened my sewing room closet and found these with the sweetest note and a ribbon attached.
A thank you from my Honey for the past year.
They are for backcountry skiing…
Which is basically cross-country for down hill skiers (c’est moi).
I tried them out in our yard…climbing the mounds of snow and shooshing in the field behind the house.
I fell on my ass more times than I want to admit.

But LORD was it fun.

*************************************

PS.  If you are looking for the mobile pattern and tutorial, I hope to have it up on Monday.  I’m trying to make the pattern into a PDF and I am being less than successful at it.

Have a great weekend at any rate.

Sorry.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 05:41

    So lovely! Good man respecting his AMAZING wife!

  2. March 4, 2011 10:00

    Did you know you can just save a Word document into a PDF format? My husband enlightened me just this week; makes it easy! Hope you can get the tutorial to work, those birdies are the sweetest!

  3. March 4, 2011 10:04

    Boy that sounds like awesome fun!
    I just saw your wooden playset on roth – it’s so adorable! Do you have some connections so I can win it? ;D lol
    xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

