Skip to content

Balancing act…

March 5, 2011

Life has gotten a bit ahead of me and I am feeling it’s effects.

It’s not the first time.  No, I get this way every now and then.

It’s nothing that I can put my finger on, just a little of this and a little of that. 

~Taxes.

~Work.

~Less than stellar sleep.

~Dreary, wet, rainy weather, right when I was gifted with some new Back country skis.

~Not finding enough time to sew, knit, or read.

~And to top it off, I am a bit let down by WordPress, it’s just not doing my pictures justice.  Case in point, the shot above.

The straw, as they say.

UGH!

And since this is a space where happiness comes…I will be gone for a bit.

I will return in a while.  When my head is clearer and my emotions are a bit more in check.  When I get a bit more balanced that is.

Lots of love.

Jules

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2011 18:22

    Oh, Julia. Is there anything I can do? I am sorry things are not right at the moment. Hang in there~I love you and am here for you anyway I can be.

  2. Breanna permalink
    March 5, 2011 20:03

    If there is anything I can do for you let me know. Raid my cloth/yarn etc. Or snuggle my newborn? Soon enough the snow will melt and we will all be feeling better.

  3. March 6, 2011 06:07

    Hugs and a cup of virtual tea from England. Take time to recuperate. This time of year is always tough. Tiny signs of Spring but no real displays. And then suddenly it will burst out upon us and we’ll all be smiling like loonies. Love to you and you boys from me and mine. xxx

  4. March 6, 2011 07:48

    I’ll miss you. And I’ll be sending good thoughts your way as you find your balance again. Be gentle with yourself. xoxo

  5. March 6, 2011 15:46

    I can totally relate. My Facebook status last night was “restless”. I can’t put my finger on any one thing. It is why I am currently not flogging either. Enjoy the time away!

  6. March 6, 2011 18:27

    Hang in there, take your time and know we are here waiting.

  7. March 6, 2011 22:28

    Take all the time you need to be in a better space. Sometimes life is just like that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

