Skip to content

A heads up….

March 7, 2011

I am just stopping in to let you all know that I am feeling on the up and up. 

I returned home yesterday to a happy little boy, a husband who was making dinner, a house cleaned top to bottom by said husband and a nook of my bed just calling to me to relax and sit while I was able to get my finances in order.

Booo YA!

Oh!!! AND we just got 2 FEET!!!! of snow last night and I am looking forward to using my new skis tomorrow morning when I am off from work.

Nothing better than fresh mountain air to clear the head.

Still clearing up my chaos, but it’s going better than I had thought that it would.  Sometimes all we need is a bit of time.

Also, I plan on making the return back to Blogger in the near future.  I have researched the issues that I am having with my pictures posting and there is no resolving it without making them smaller.

No thanks.

So, just a heads up to that and a thank you to you all ahead of time if you decide to follow me yet again.  I don’t know what it wil be called, but it will not be back to Adirondack Mama, that I do know.

Be well and lots of love.

Jules

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 11:30

    i can’t even imagine that if i left my house i could come back to it clean. so glad to hear that things are coming into balance. i always hate being off balance. and having been with blogger since the beginning, i think it’s good for the price :) it’s forced me to learn how to work around and within it’s design parameters.

  2. March 7, 2011 13:18

    Glad to know you are feeling better! We all have our days that leave us in a funk. I think by enduring those kind of days, it makes the days when our happiness returns all the more sweeter.

  3. Lindsey permalink
    March 8, 2011 08:21

    I’m so glad your turn around happened sooner than you thought, it must make it all the nicer! What is the photo issue you’re having with wordpress? I love wordpress, but have only ever used it after doing some research in the beginning on different platforms.

  4. March 10, 2011 18:58

    I’m glad things are coming into focus for you and that you’re in better spirits. I’ll pop back here to see when you make your move. I’ve really been enoying your site and the sewing bee. I’m going to try to continue on with it and will check see if others are too its been so much fun. Thank you for starting it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

